Skip to product information
1 of 1

Xavier Foley

The Solo Book

The Solo Book

Regular price $119.00 USD
Regular price $189.00 USD Sale price $119.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • All Solos included.
  • This book is updated every time Xavier Foley releases a new solo, you will be sent an email of the updated PDF booklet immediately
  • Digital download - download link sent to your email. 
  • File in PDF form
  • See below for list of works included (if there is not a solo listed, it is most likely in the book. Please email if something you want is not listed)

  • Etude No. 1 Little Foot
  • Etude No. 2 Celtic
  • Etude No. 3 Lament
  • Etude No. 4 The Hunt
  • Etude No. 5 The Mystery
  • Etude No. 6 The Symphony
  • Etude No. 7 Waves
  • Etude No. 8 Heaven
  • Etude No. 9 Col Legno Master
  • Etude No. 10 The Dance 
  • Etude No. 11 The Singer
  • Etude No. 12 Reconstruction
  • Sketch No. 1 Sunrise
  • Sketch No. 2 The Sacrifice
  • Sketch No. 3 Kingdom Heights
  • Sketch No. 4 Stillness
  • A letter to Beethoven
  • Cranberry Juice
  • Farewell 
  • Irish Fantasy
  • Letting Go
  • The Falling Seagull
  • Tuesday
  • Upright Metal
  • The Angry Taco
  • Tasnsif Khooshe Chin
  • Jingle Bells
  • Silent Night
  • We Wish You A Merry Christmas
  • Greensleeves
  • Deck the Halls
  • Snowflake
  • Lost Child
  • Freedom
  • Changes
  • Lullaby 
  • Latin Study No. 1 "Confessions"
  • Latin Study No. 2 "Wealth" 
  • Latin Study No. 3 "Fiesta"
  • Remember me
  • Destiny 
  • Brown Chapel
View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
Dar Wis
Finaly something fresh !

A lot of great stuff, really like it. After some time it sounds a bit similar, but it is all worth playing. Some pieces are amazing !
Negative - the download codes should be available with purchase of the bow. Never got it, sent 3 emails, a month later, no answer. The deal - buy a bow, get the music for free is non-existent.

Hello! I sent a follow up email with a screenshot of the email containing the discount code which was sent on November 10th at 10:38pm CST (not 4:26pm as stated in the email, my eyes deceive me sometimes). As stated in the follow up email, sometimes emails do not go through , and this appears to be the case even tho there is proof on my end it was sent. If there is anything else I can do to make sure you have everything you need, please feel free to reach out again. Facebook messenger via my artist page is another way to contact me should such problems arise again with email.

Thank you,


Alejandra Rony

I am still discovering it and reading throughout the pieces! I am enjoying the experience! Thanks for your amazing work!

Eric Liu
Amazing compositions

I love all the interesting and variety of pieces. The challenging but rewarding techniques are incredibly fun to read and play. Recordings are also very easily accessible on youtube.

Grant Brown
Just a few notes

I feel like I get to talk with a young Bottesini, and my ideas are just logistical.
1. There is a typo in the Irish Fantasy intro, last sentence before Genesis section, peace instead of piece.
2. When an update is available, let us know what is different/updated.
3. If possible make the table of content titles links to the pages of that piece. Akin to the DoubleBassExcerpts download.
Again I have nothing but respect for your skill and composing.
Grant Brown

Braun Khan
The Solo Book

Amazing compositions! Xavier is a truly unique and exceptional compositional voice on the bass and these are wonderful additions to the solo bass repertoire!